A Grand Annual Meeting

PEC Day goers help PEC’s manager of distribution services, Billy Huffman at the prize drawing hopper

The beautiful fall weather on September 25 helped to make People's Electric Cooperative's (PEC’s) 2021 Annual Meeting a grand destination for all who attended the first-ever drive-thru event, including the 1,115 PEC members who registered throughout the day.

Many attending PEC Day won great prizes in the Big Red Barn of the Pontotoc County Agri-Plex as listed below.

$1,000 Grand Prize Winner:

Betty Nolen, Ada.

Electric Appliance Winners:

50 inch Onn Smart TV, Charles Henderson, Sasakwa; Hart 20V Cordless Drill, William Ayres, Ada; Hyper Tough 1600 PSI Electric Pressure Washer, Mack Summers, Ada; Hamilton Beach Pot (7 quart) Slow Cooker, Carrel Bryant, Ada; VacMaster 5 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum), Candace Redden, Wynnewood; Pioneer Woman 2-Slice Toaster, Tim West, Ada; Groove Wireless Party Speaker, Joshua Christian, Stonewall; Hyper Tough 12-AMP Circular Saw, Wayne Holland, Ro; HyperTough 2.5 AMP Orbital Sander, Tyler Mackey, Ada; Nostalgia 7-Egg Cooker, Dean Brown, Ada; Krups Silent Grinder, Terry D Smith, Calvin; PowerXL Smokeless Grill Plus, Harold Williamson, Wynnewood; Sony EB23 Wireless Speaker, Steve Sutton, Ada; Hydramotion Altec Wireless Speaker, Judy McCartney, Ro  ; Roku Express, Kenneth H Horton, Ada; Pioneer Woman InstaPot 6-Quart Pressure Cooker, Tony Posey, Ada; Chefman Electric Kettle, Rhonda Roberts, Sulphur; Onn 36 inch Sound Bar, Lisa Bryant, Ada; Onn 7 inch Tablet, Amber & Russell D. Davis, Ro; Hamilton Beach Smoothie Blender, Pam Simpson, Ada; KitchenAid Food Chopper, Ronnie Mackey, Ada; Hyper Tough 1000 watt Twin Halogen Work Light, Brenda C Cosby-Boyd, Allen; Ionvac Cordless Vacuum, James Reeves, Stratford; Mainstays 4-slice Toaster Oven, Roger W Byrd, Ada; George Foreman Grill & Pinini Press, Doshia Allen, Coalgate; Farberware Oil-Less Air Fryer, James Nolen, Ada; Milwaukee M18 Jobsite Fan, Mackey Roofing Inc., Ada.

$50 Bill Winners:

Gary Guinn, Coalgate; George King, Fitzhugh; Lacy Delozier, Ada; Stormy Smith, Ada; Kacey N Brown, Ada; Heather Duns, Ada; Betty Nolen, Ada; Dewayne Hinkle, Stratford; Clay Carley, Ada; Morris McGehee, Ada.